Still in Kuala Lumpur

Checked out of D’View Inn, a new hotel where we had a nice room with private bathroom and HOT shower (the first one I’ve had in a few weeks) as 70 MR is a bit pricey for me on my own. Found a brand spanking new hostel, KLbedz, that just opened up a week ago! For 20 MR I get a dorm bed, though I’m the only one in the girls dorm right now! Bathroom is shared, but they’re amazingly nice bathrooms, with a shower I couldn’t afford otherwise on my travels. The downside of these new places is construction starts up around 8:30 AM.

Tomorrow morning I think I’ll take a day trip out to the Batu Caves, and return just in time to watch the Beijing Olympic opening ceremonies somewhere in KL.

Batu Caves

One thought on “Still in Kuala Lumpur

  1. Hi Joyce!
    It is so nice to read what you have written from your diving. It is a pity that the water isn´t clear.
    I hope you will have a good time in KL I will look at the olympic games in my livingroom and then we go to meet Per when he returns.
    Greatings from Hanna

Leave a Reply

